Inaugural Meeting of the PMO


Historic photo taken at the inaugural meeting of the Presbytery of Michigan and Ontario, January 21, 2000 at Rockford Springs Community Church, Rockford, Michigan. Within a few days after this photo was taken, Clarence Worst (in red jacket in the front row), the first OPC ruling elder in Michigan, was taken home to glory. The first moderator of the presbytery, the Rev. Don Stanton, the man behind the podium in the back row, went home to heaven on September 12, 2000.

Back Row: Paul Tauschek, Louis Wislocki, Eric Hausler, Dale Van Dyke, Stephen Pribble, Jerry Neumair, Ken Smith, Tim Bero, Don Stanton, Joe Hovingh, Bob Van Manen, Rodney Thole, Gary Beckwith, David Gilmore, Brian Nolder, Dave Stevenson, Hank Postma.

Middle Row: Phil DuCheny, Alan Quick, Brian Schwertley, John Ferguson, Jim van’t Voort, Wayne Feece, Bill Carson, Jeff Wilson, Ernie Monroe, Dale Collison, Tripp Martin, Peter J. Wallace, Roger Schmurr, Hank Belfield, Tony Blair, Ralph Rebandt.

Front Row: Abe Ediger, Frank Marsh, Glenn Jerrell, Jim Bosgraf, Gordon Pater, Fred Zommerhuis, Clarence Worst, [unknown], Tom Tyson, Norm De Jong.