DIRECTORY OF THE PRESBYTERY OF MICHIGAN AND ONTARIO

OFFICERS
Moderator: Everett Henes, pastorhenes@gmail.com
Clerk: Wes Reynolds, pmoclerk@gmail.com
Assistant clerk: Stephen Pribble, pribble.1@opc.org

WHERE TO SEND FUNDS
Presbytery General Fund
Wes Reynolds, treasurer
1937 N. Hicks Rd.
Midland, MI 48642
989-513-2936
(Payable to “Presbytery of Michigan and Ontario”)

Church Extension Fund
Jack Vandenberg, treasurer
2298 Warner Dr.
Holland, MI 49424
(Payable to “CHEX Committee”)

Diaconal Fund, Disaster Relief Fund, Student Aid Fund
Joanne Van Dyke, treasurer
c/o Harvest OPC
930 52nd St. S.W.
Wyoming, MI 49509
(Payable to “Diaconal Committee” or “Student Aid Fund”)

Great Lakes Hub-Spokes Committee
Committee on Foreign Missions
Orthodox Presbyterian Church
607 N. Easton Rd. Bldg. E
Willow Grove, PA 19090
(Payable to “Committee on Foreign Missions,” memo: “Great Lakes Hub-Spokes”)

COMMITTEES
Bills and Overtures: Dave Sarafolean (2026); Ken Smith (2024); Bob Van Manen (chairman, 2025) – “shall consist of three presbyters”

Candidates and Credentials: Drew McGinnis, chairman (ruling elder, Harvest, 2025); Everett Henes (2025); Jonathon Beeke (ruling elder, Redeemer, 2024); Mark Isenhoff (ruling elder, Spencer Mills, 2024); Harrison Perkins (2026); John Currie (2026) – “at least five members, two being ministers and two being ruling elders”

Christian Education: Dave Sarafolean (2024); Darryl Hart (ruling elder, Hillsdale, 2025); John Terrell (2026) – “Shall consist of three presbyters (at least one being a minister)”

Church Extension: Steve Igo, chairman (2024); Greg Smith (ruling elder, Midland, 2026); Marc Scaturro (2026); Dave Raih (ruling elder, Spencer Mills, 2024); Doug Byslma (2025); John Frith (ruling elder, Oakland Hills, 2025) – “Shall consist of three ministers and three elders”

Church Visitation: Greg Weigler (ruling elder, Oakland Hills, 2025); Vern Picknally (2025); Jeff Wilson, chairman (2026); Jonathan Cruse (2024); Michael Short (ruling elder, Beamsville, 2024); Wayne Veenstra (2026) – “Shall consist of six presbyters”

Diaconal: Jeff Davis (deacon, Cedar OPC, 2025), [vacant] (2025); Lynne Hunter (ruling elder and deacon, Harvest, 2026); Jonathan MacLennan (deacon, Komoka, 2024) – “Shall consist of three deacons and a minister; one deacon is to be elected each year and the minister once every three years”

Ecumenicity: Alan Flowers, chairman (2024); John Ferguson (2025); Dan Lipsy (ruling elder, Lansing, 2026) – “Shall consist of two ministers and one ruling elder”

Foreign Missions: Matt Barker, chairman (2025); David Van Dyke (ruling elder, Cedar, 2026); John Terrell (2024) – “Shall consist of at least three presbyters, at least one of which shall be a minister, and at least one member of the Hub-Spokes Committee(s) within our regional church”

Ontario: Jorge Barros; Doug Bylsma; John Ferguson; Gerry Mynders – to report at the January meeting; no elections

Presbyterial Membership: Mart Novak, chairman (2024); Tony Blair (ruling elder, Harvest, 2025); Michael Kooy (2026) – “Shall consist of three presbyters”

Sessional Records: Markus Jeromin, chairman (2025); Vito Lomonaco (Cedar, 2024); Henry Veldman (ruling elder, Little Farms, 2026) – “Shall consist of three presbyters, including at least one minister and at least one ruling elder (each from different sessions)”

Spring Offering Committee: Lynne Hunter, convener – “shall consist of the chairmen from each of the following committees: CHEX, Foreign Missions, Christian Education, and Diaconal; shall normally report at the January meeting” (no elections but membership changes as appropriate)

Youth: vacant (2026); Mike Schout, (2025); Kyle Sanford (2024), Adrian Crum (2026), David Bonner (2025) – “Shall consist of five members of the regional church (at least one being a presbyter)”

INDIANA
Walkerton
GRACE REFORMED
700 Van Buren St.
Service: 10:10 AM
Pulpit vacant

MICHIGAN
Ada
REDEEMER
8605 Fulton St. E.
Services: 9:30 AM & 5 PM; Sunday school: 11:00 AM
Pastor: Jeffrey D. De Boer (Karen), jdeboer@redeemer-opc.org, 219-487-2184
Associate: Jonathan Loerop (Jessica), jloerop@redeemer-opc.org, 239-877-2446

Brighton
COVENANT
Meeting at Brighton SDA, 228 S. 4th St.
Service: 10 AM; Sunday school: 11:30 AM
Pastor: Douglas B. Doll (Belinda), doug.doll@att.net, 810-599-4232
Associate: C. Adam Ostella (Amy), bassreeves@icloud.com, 248-679-2561

Central Lake
CHAIN-O-LAKES
3711 Ellsworth Rd.
Services: 9:30 AM & 7 PM; Sunday school: 10:50 AM
Contact: Mark DeKorne, medekorne@gmail.com

Coopersville
LITTLE FARMS CHAPEL
2518 Arthur St.
Services: 9:30 AM & 5:30 PM; Sunday school: 11:00 AM
Pastor: Bob Van Manen (Sandy), vanmanen.1@opc.org, 616-677-2087

Farmington Hills
OAKLAND HILLS COMMUNITY
37150 W. Eight Mile Rd.
Services: 11:00 AM & 6 PM; Sunday school: 9:45 AM; Wednesday prayer meeting 6:30 PM
Pastor: Dr. Harrison N. Perkins (Sarah), harrison.perkins@ohcc.net; 205-597-3980

Fremont
BETHEL REFORMED
203 East Main St.
Services: 9:30 AM & 5 PM; Sunday school: 11:00 AM; Wednesday evening Bible study (call first)
Pastor: Vern Picknally (Olena), picknally.1@opc.org, 231-245-6601

Gowen
SPENCER MILLS
12710 17 Mile Rd.
Services: 9:30 AM & 4:45 PM; Sunday school: 11:00 AM
Pastor: Alan M. Flowers (Lisa), flowers.1@opc.org, 616-225-8727

Grand Rapids
REFORMATION
2565 Forest Hill Ave. S.E. Ste. 101
Services: 10 AM & 5:30 PM
Pastor: Dr. David C. Noe (Tara), davidcnoe@gmail.com, 616-481-8692

Hillsdale
HILLSDALE
44 Monroe St.
Services: 10 AM & 6 PM
Pastor: Everett A. Henes (Kimberly), henes.1@opc.org, 517-437-4462

Holland
NEW LIFE FELLOWSHIP
12960 James St.
Service: 10 AM; Sunday school 9 AM (September–May)
Pastor: Martin A. Novak (Bonita), novak.1@opc.org, 616-748-2500

Jenison
CEDAR
2025 Baldwin St.
Services: 9:30 AM & 5:30 PM; coffee: 10:45 AM; Sunday school: 11:15 AM
Pastor: Stephen W. Igo (Lynn), igo.1@opc.org, 616-308-4799
Associate: Gerald J. Neumair (Barbara), neumair.1@opc.org, 616-455-5672

Kalamazoo
COMMUNITY
811 Gorham Lane
Services: 10 AM & 6 PM; Sunday school: 11:15 AM
Pastor: Jonathan Landry Cruse (Kerri Ann), jcruse@kalamazoocpc.org, 814-932-6630

Lansing
GRACE
1301 W. Wieland Rd.
Services: 10 AM & 4 PM; Sunday school: 11:30 AM
Pastor: Stephen A. Pribble (Norma), pribble.1@opc.org, 517-703-3291

Manistee
PROVIDENCE
50 Filer St. (first floor of Briny Building)
Services: 10 AM & 5:30 PM
Pastor: Michael Alan Kooy (Susan), mkooy15@gmail.com, 603-915-6755

Metamora
PILGRIM
58 W. High St.
Services: 11 AM & 6 PM; Sunday school: 9:45 AM
Pastor: David W. Bonner (Relebogile), dbonner1992@gmail.com, 903-941-0749

Midland
CHRIST COVENANT
2821 Ashman St.
Services: 9:30 AM & 6 PM; Christian education: 11:15 AM
Pastor: David Sarafolean (Rhonda), sarafolean.1@opc.org, 989-839-6563

Moline
LIVING HOPE
Meeting at Moline Christian School (1253 144th Ave. #130)
Service: 9:30 AM
Pastor: John Terrell (Katie), pastor@lhopc.com, 616-250-3959

Rockford
ROCKFORD SPRINGS COMMUNITY
5815 14 Mile Rd. N.E.
Services: 9:30 AM & 6 PM; Sunday school: 11:00 AM
Pastor: Kyle Sanford (Kathryn), pastorkyle@rockfordsprings.org, 219-314-5406

Southfield
PROVIDENCE
18451 W. 10 Mile Rd.
Service: 10 AM; Sunday school: 11:30 AM
Pastor: Jeffrey B. Wilson (Heidi), wilson.3@opc.org, 248-709-9204

Wyoming
HARVEST
930 52nd St. S.W.
Services: 9:30 AM & 5:30 PM; Sunday school: 11:00 AM
Pastor: Dale A. Van Dyke (Joanne), pastor@harvestopc.org, 616-617-2434
Associate: Wayne M. Veenstra (Suzanne), wayne.veenstra@harvestopc.org, 616-334-8798
Associate: Adrian Crum (Rachel), adrian.crum@harvestopc.org, 951-515-2816

Zeeland
GRACE FELLOWSHIP
435 W. Main Ave., Suite 30
Services: 10:30 AM & 5:30 PM; Sunday school: 9:30 AM
Pastor: Michael J. Schout (Naomi), pastor@gracefellowshipopc.com, 616-401-3203

ONTARIO
Beamsville
LIVING HOPE
Meeting at Great Lakes Christian High School, 4875 King St.
Services: 9:30 AM & 3:30 PM
Pastor: Doug Bylsma (Kristi), dkbylsma@gmail.com, 905-563-0975

Komoka
COVENANT
10246 Glendon Dr.
Services: 10 AM & 5 PM; Sabbath school: 11:45 AM
Pastor: John R. Ferguson (Lori), ferguson.1@opc.org, 519-666-2270

Markdale
EMMANUEL
Meeting at Markdale Baptist Church, 144 Lorne St.
Service: 2:30 PM
Phone: 416-319-1593
Email: memmanuel84@proton.me

Sheffield
GRACE COVENANT
1260 Sheffield Rd.
Services: 10 AM & 4 PM; Sunday school: 12:00 noon; prayer and Bible study 7:45 PM Wednesday
Contact: Ray Halma, rhalma000@sympatico.ca

MINISTERS

Ministers Laboring outside the Bounds of Presbytery
John Currie (Rhonda), jcurrie@wts.edu, 215-520-9779 (teacher of the Word)
Lap Q. Duong (Laurie), duong.2@opc.org, 616-856-0764 (evangelist)
Benjamin W. Johnson (Rebecca), bennbex@hotmail.com (missionary)
Kenneth A. Kruchkow (Mandy), ken.kruchkow@gmail.com, 248-599-1091 (chaplain)
Brett E. Mahlen (Maryann), predicationhappens@gmail.com, 215-715-2803 (teacher of the Word)
Jeffrey P. Shamess (Jenny), jshamess7@gmail.com, 616-901-5022 (chaplain)
Kenneth A. Smith (Peggy), smith.3@opc.org, 616-450-0901 (teacher of the Word)

Ministers Not in Pastoral Charges
Matthew W. C. Barker (Hilary), barker.1@opc.org, 574-279-9346 (without call)
Jorge Barros (Carmen), barros.1@opc.org, 905-271-5396 (without call)
John W. Belden (Sara), johnwbelden@gmail.com, 910-409-7446 (without call)
Bruce G. Buchanan (Donna), buchanan.2@opc.org, 231-544-8128 (without call)
Douglas A. Felch (Susan), felch.1@opc.org, 616-240-9424 (retired)
Markus G. Jeromin (Sharon Ruth), jeromin.1@opc.org, 269-808-4287 (without call)
Michael D. Knierim (Ethel), mjknierim@gmail.com, 616-610-2920 (retired)
Gerry Mynders (Marja), mynders.1@opc.org, 519-688-5365 (without call)
Ralph A. Rebandt II (Carol), rebandt.1@opc.org, 248-921-3411 (retired)
Rodney S. Thole (Nancy), thole.1@opc.org, 616-340-8227 (retired)
David Vander Meer, DAVEAVM@gmail.com, 616-970-1078 (retired)

Ministers Emeritus
Timothy L. Bero, bero.1@opc.org, 269-344-0474
Kenneth J. Hovingh (Barb), veritas66@allcom.net, 231-510-4674
Roger W. Schmurr (Susan), schmurr.1@opc.org, 423-458-4627
Terry F. Thole (Karen), thole.3@opc.org, 231-335-5116
Larry E. Wilson (Holly), wilson.4@opc.org, 616-797-8189

LICENTIATES
Benjamin S. Campbell (Joelle), benjaminscampbell@outlook.com, 719-209-9442
Church: Harvest; taken under care 4-27-19, licensed 1-19-24

Jacey C. Davison (Julianne), JDavison@live.ca, 616-634-2123
Church: Cedar; taken under care 9-21-2019, licensed 9-18-21

Samuelis Lukosius (Milda), l.samuelis@gmail.com, 616-600-2610
Church: Harvest; taken under care 9-19-2020, licensed 9-17-22

Brennen K. Winter (Tiffany), brennenwinter3@gmail.com, 248-679-2561
Church: Harvest; taken under care 9-16-17, licensed 1-19-24

UNDER CARE
Michael David Emmanuel, memmanuel84@proton.me, 289-501-4122
Church: Living Hope, Beamsville; taken under care 1-19-18

Clifton G. Foster (Brianna), cjfoster333@gmail.com, 269-832-0815
Church: Community, Kalamazoo; taken under care 4-24-21

Matthew J. Hendricks (Deborah), sola_fide@outlook.com, 616-446-6231
Church: Cedar; taken under care 9-21-19

Merari Herrera (Margaret), merari.herrera@gmail.com, 310-592-4456
Church: Grace Fellowship; taken under care 4-30-22

Henry J. Hoekstra, hankhoeks453@gmail.com, 616-745-2695
Church: Harvest; taken under care 1-15-21

Trenton K. Hordyk (Alicia), trenthordyk@hotmail.com, 616-330-0206
Church: Harvest; taken under care 4-30-22

Bani E. Li, banili407@gmail.com, 616-634-0623
Church: Harvest; taken under care 9-18-21

Eduardo Mercado (Hillary), eddiemercado1994@gmail.com, 224-733-7063
Church: Harvest; taken under care 9-15-18

Dheeraj (Raj) Rai dheerajrai777@gmail.com, 616-617-2616
Church: Reformation; taken under care 9-16-23

E. Wesley Reynolds III, wesley@reynoldsplanet.org, 989-615-5544
Church: Grace, Lansing; taken under care 9-18-21

Elisha W. Walker, elisha.w.walker@gmail.com, 240-210-5750
Church: Reformation; taken under care 9-16-23